SOFAD on Oct. 8

BAGUIO CITY – As part of the scouting month celebration, youthful leaders through Scouting Officials for a day (SOFAD) run city hall affairs this Monday October 8.

The 80 boy and girl scouts from the city's secondary and elementary schools underwent rigid screening from the council and affiliated offices last month.

Mayor Mauricio Domogan's office shall be taken over by Scout Seiko Kyle Yaos of Pines City National High School (PCNHS) while April Joy Sumbang of Happy Hallow National High School (HHNHS) unseats Vice-Mayor Edison Bilog for a day.

Scout city councilors and their respective committees are: Carl Jon Walsiyen of Baguio City National High School (BCNHS), Market, Trade and Commerce and Agriculture; Blessy Bangui of BCNHS, Urban Planning, Lands and Housing; Miguel Ernesto Luis Jamon of University of Baguio Science High School (UBSHS), Public Protection and, Safety, Peace and Order; Jean Angela Sarra of BCNHS, Ethics, Government Affairs and Personnel; Joaquin Inigo Alterado University of Baguio High School (UBHS), Laws, Human Rights and Justice; Regine Biang of Don Bosco High School (DBHS), Tourism, Special Events, Parks and Playgrounds;

Jef Mitzel Paran (UBSHS), Public Works; Rheina Mhikaela Esteves (BCNHS), Health and Sanitation, Ecology and Environmental Protection; Eriko Coscolluela, (UBSHS), Education, Culture and Historical Research; Cyril Mae Buhong of Mil-an National High School, Social Services, Women and Urban Poor; Harvey Basinga of Easter College Inc. High School Department (ECIHS), Employment, Livelihood, Cooperatives and Persons with Disability; Jhulyn Anne Gelia of Saint Louis University Lab High School (SLU-LHS), Public Utilities, Transport and Traffic Legislation; Gerwin Doguis (UBSHS), Barangay affairs; and Ma. Cassandra Espiritu (SLU-LHS), Sangguniang Kabataan.

The scout city councilors ders conduct a session Monday afternoon presided by the scout vice mayor , to discuss proposed resolutions and ordinances for their benefits, and for the community as a whole.

Mark Gruner Gama of Irisan National High School takes over the office of City Administrator Carlos Canilao; while Rynna Alyanna Flores (BCNHS) is Scout City Accountant; Arah Joy Balageo (ECIHS) is Acting City Environment and Parks Management Officer; Cheyenne Althea Chilam (ECIHS) Scout City Human Resource Management Officer, and Lorraine Angelyn Cada (UBSHS) is General Services Officer for a day.

From the Don Bosco School of Baguio, Scouters Julian Gabriel Trinidad is Budget Officer; Micah Ruar is Building Officer; Ruvic James Demot is Civil Registrar; Thomas Domanas III, City Engineer; Russel Langyon is Planning and Development Coordinator; Ryva Pinosan is City Legal Officer, and Airish Angel Peralta is Register of Deeds.

BCNHS' Earl Janzen Mabanta is Scout Health Officer; TrentTravis Ngay-os Social Welfare and Development Officer; Michael Billick IV is Scout City Treasurer; Ralf Angelo Baldemor acts as Scout Secretary to the Mayor; Ridgeway Cabloy, Scout City Police Director; Jeremiah Billick, Scout City Jail Warden-Male Dorm. Wanne Cres Yabut (UBSHS) sits in as Scout City Jail Warden-Female Dorm.

Harumi Dale Longao (INHS) is Scout City Veterinarian; Sean Carlo Agbayani of Joaquin Smith National High School is City Fire Marshal.

Bea Borja is Scout City Secretary, Rovilyn Bermudez is Scout Schools Division Superintendent; Eleonor Mae Carino is Scout City Assessor; all are from SLU-LHS.

From Happy Hallow ES, Khlaizer Bagbagen is Scout State Auditor, and Kate Shanie Dangatan is Scout City Building Official.

From Baguio City Special Education Center, Kyna Arriane Veridiano is Scout Director of the Civil Service Commission CAR; Angelina Jole Sarra is Scout Assistant City Treasurer.

Steven Zion Cawi of Rizal ES Scout Regional Election Director-CAR, while Shaniel Anne Martin of the same school is Scout Assistant City Accountant.

Princess Ruth Goma of University of Baguio Laboratory ES is Scout Regional Director, Bureau of Local Gov't Finance, James Angelo Mondares is Scout Executive Assistant IV, Juan Pablo Alterado is Scout Regional Trial Court Judge Branch 61 and Quinn Sofia Alterado is Municipal Trial Court in Cities Judge, Branch 4

King Jordan Ancheta from Quezon ES is Scout City Environment and Natural Resources Officer

From Easter College Inc., Elementary Department, Faisal Abdulkader is Scout City Assistant Budget Officer; and Alfred Cesar Visaya is Scout Municipal Trial Court in Cities judge, Branch 3.

Pinget Elementary School's Serch Rhenvher Accad takes over Atty Elmer Manuel as Scout City Prosecutor, while Ryehan Vonataire Aguinaldo is Scout Assistant City Civil Registrar Officer, Schwarzen Raven Guisoben is Scout City Assistant Social Welfare and Development Officer.

Jillian Joy Mateo of Holy Ghost Extension ES is Scout Assistant City Engineer; Mheraedith Gailmundo Bautista of Camp 7 ES

Conrad Cyril Vizcaya of Fort del Pilar ES is Scout Assistant City Veterinarian,

Aurich Walang of Dona Aurora ES takes over Ma. Guadalupe Della as Scout Acting Assistant City General Services Officer.

Ashly Jade Bambao of Lucban ES is Scout Assistant City Human Resource Management Officer, Xenia Colleen Michael Dilla is Scout Regional Trial Court Judge Branch 7; Vishanne Edas is Scout Regional Trial Court Judge, Branch 60; and Shem Imner Altaki is Scout MTCC, clerk of court IV.

From SLU Lab ES, Juliane Parallag is Scout Director, Civil Service Commission, Baguio Field Office, Gladys Grace Gundran is Scout RTC Judge branch 3; Sean Lemarr Calaustro is Scout RTC Judge branch 6, Kimberly Wong is Scout Supervising Transportation Development Officer, Jarraine Cxerelle Lictao is Scout General Manger, Baguio Water District, and Marko Givran Akia is Scout GM Philippine Long Distance Telephone.

From Loakan ES, Rayniel Sab-it is RTC Judge, Branch 59; Fort Del Pilar ES, Nathaniel Justo is RTC judge, branch 4; Alyssa Carbonel of Elpidio Qurino ES is Scout Director Department of Interior and Local Government, and Frnacelei Simbajon (EQES) is Scout RTC Judge, Branch 5 and Tirrany Martheanne Fonite of Baguio Central School is Scout MTCC Judge, branch 2.

Dona Aurora ES's Daniel Pagaduan Scout Assistant Legal Officer and Jerry Layagan is Scout Municipal Trial Court in Cities Judge Branch 1,

Christy Jean Lapas of Lindawan ES is Scout Regional Trial Court, Clerk of Court VI, Joris Karl Landelot Binlayan is Scout General Manager, Benguet Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Audrey Nathalie Ligpit of Rizal Elementary School takes over the position of Jennifer Bugtong as Scout Council Executive.

The scout officials shall function as the official they had taken over with accomplishment reports given at the end of the day.

The theme for this year is "Peace and Development Through Scouting."– juliegfianza

Search News